School Counseling

The Guidance Department provides a multitude of services and resources to assist students in developing plans for the future. The school counseling program is committed to focusing on the needs, interests, and issues related to student growth as well as individual development in academic, career, and personal/social areas. Counselors provide direct services to students through individual conferences and both small group and grade-level presentations. These presentations include relevant career, college, and academic information. Parents are encouraged to call their student's counselors when they have a concern or question.

District (K-12)

Director of Guidance / District Suicide Prevention Coordinator: 

Julie Lichtmann: jlichtmann@windhamsd.org

 

Golden Brook School
School Counselors:

K-1st Melissa Welchmelwelch@windhamsd.org

2nd grade Tammy Serra: tserra@windhamsd.org

3rd & 4th  Jillian Sapochetti: jsapochetti@windhamsd.org

Mental Health Counselor / Building Suicide Prevention Liaison

Sarah Boulanger: sschanck@windhamsd.org

 

Windham Center School
School Counselors:

Kristin Phillips: kphillips@windhamsd.org

Mental Health Counselor / Building Suicide Prevention Liaison

Krystal Mitkonis: kmitkonis@windhamsd.org

 

Windham Middle School
School Counselors:

Students with last names beginning: A -K

Kellie Steward:  ksteward@windhamsd.org

Students with last names beginning: L - Z

Lizz Jodoin:   ljodoin@windhamsd.org

Mental Health Counselor / Building Suicide Prevention Liaison

Rebecca Johnson: rjohnson@windhamsd.org

 

Windham High School
School Counselors:

Christi Dunn:  cdunn@windhamsd.org

Elizabeth Baddeley:   ebaddeley@windhamsd.org

Michael Keshigian: mkeshigian@windhamsd.org

Mitchell Blais: mblais@windhamsd.org

Mental Health Counselor / Building Suicide Prevention Liaison

Jess Carlton: jcarleton@windhamsd.org

Sarah Boulanger: sschanck@windhamsd.org

Your mental health is very important to us.  During school hours please reach out to your school or mental health counselor.  If you are in need of assistance after school hours or over the weekend, please call your outside counselor, or if it is an emergency call 911 for assistance.